Staff and Board


Our dedicated staff and board of directors are deeply committed to the preservation of quality affordable housing options in our community. 

Jim Clements Executive Director
Chris Johnson Director of Operations
Dena Nigh Director of Finance
Deidre Rivera Director of Programs
John Heininger Home Affordability Program Project Manager
Hailey Ghumm Program Coordinator
Shane Murphy Senior Construction Manager
Lee Lassek Construction Specialist
Steven Gomez Construction Specialist
Joe Pridie Construction Specialist
Elias Orozco Construction Specialist

Project Houseworks makes me believe in my fellow man. I can get help when I am down.

Betty, Homeowner
Board of Directors
  • President Dennis Ross — Community Volunteer
  • Vice President Dawn DeGeorge — Director of Corporate Risk Management, First National Bank of Omaha
  • Treasurer Mike Chapman — Partner & CPA, RG & Associates
  • Secretary Nancy Stessman — Senior Director of Human Resources, Interpublic Group
  • Immediate Past President Brad Jones — President, My Staff, Inc.
  • Victor Baez — Construction Manager, Noddle Companies
  • Leigh Campbell-Joyce — Partner, Baird Holm
  • Kelly Cavey — Vice President of Donor Services, Omaha Community Foundation
  • Jim Clements — Executive Director, Project Houseworks
  • Eric Crawford — Advancement Director, St. Patrick's Church and School
  • Rod Hill — IT Director & Program Principal, Charles Schwab
  • Zach Reinhardt — Multifamily Development Manager, ACCESS Commercial
  • Kelly Souder — Legal & Compliance Specialist, Tenaska
Donate Now A donation of any amount helps us ensure there is quality, safe affordable housing in our community. Donate Now